HOME >> Channels >> J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling   

 
News about J.K. Rowling
J.K. Rowling, Stephen King, and more authors slam Twitter's expansion to 280 characters Entertainment Weekly (Thu Nov 09)
Read J.K. Rowling's pitch to publishers for the first HarryPotter book: Entertainment Weekly (Sat Oct 28)
Read J.K. Rowling's Pitch to Publishers for the First Harry Potter Book People (Wed Oct 25)
Read J.K. Rowling's pitch to publishers for the first Harry Potter book Entertainment Weekly (Tue Oct 24)
50 HarryPotter questions we still have for J.K. Rowling: Entertainment Weekly (Sat Oct 21)
J.K. Rowling weighs in on Harvey Weinstein scandal Entertainment Weekly (Wed Oct 11)
Need something new to read? Here are 56 recommendations from HarryPotter author J.K. Rowling Entertainment Weekly (Sat Oct 07)
See J.K. Rowling's Top Trump Twitter Digs — a Day After She Accused Him of Fighting a 'War on Reality' People (Thu Oct 05)
J.K. Rowling: U.K. enacted sweeping gun law reform after mass shooting, so why won't U.S.? Entertainment Weekly (Mon Oct 02)
J.K. Rowling hits Trump over NFL 'privilege' tweet Entertainment Weekly (Sat Sep 23)
Whither Aragog? J.K. Rowling jokes about run-in with spider Entertainment Weekly (Mon Sep 18)
BBC Orders Adaptation of J.K. Rowling's Third Cormoran Strike Novel Hollywood Reporter (Sun Sep 17)
Every book Harry Potter author J.K. Rowling has recommended online Entertainment Weekly (Thu Sep 14)
50 HarryPotter questions we still have for J.K. Rowling: Entertainment Weekly (Sun Sep 03)
J.K. Rowling's @pottermore Launches 'Hogwarts Experience' Free Digital Site Variety (Fri Sep 01)
J.K. Rowling and Harry Potter Fans Celebrate Albus Severus Potter Boarding the Hogwarts Express '19 Years Later' People (Fri Sep 01)
Harry Potter fans, J.K. Rowling celebrate '19 years later' milestone Entertainment Weekly (Fri Sep 01)
19 Years Later: All the questions I still have for J.K. Rowling Entertainment Weekly (Wed Aug 30)
J.K. Rowling visits the Fantastic Beasts sequel set Entertainment Weekly (Fri Aug 25)
52 Things We Love About J.K. Rowling Entertainment Weekly (Fri Aug 18)
J.K. Rowling jokes about Trump uniting Middle East Entertainment Weekly (Thu Aug 17)
J.K. Rowling is among the celebs calling out Trump over white nationalist rally in Charlottesville:… Entertainment Weekly (Sun Aug 13)
J.K. Rowling calls out Trump for Charlottesville silence Entertainment Weekly (Sat Aug 12)
J.K. Rowling, Seth Rogen Among Industry Figures Blasting ‘Unite the Right’ White Supremacist Rally Variety (Sat Aug 12)
J.K. Rowling Just Used Trump’s Own Words Against Him for a Literary Burn People (Wed Aug 09)
52 things we love about J.K. Rowling: Entertainment Weekly (Sat Aug 05)
J.K. Rowling Backpedals On Blasting Trump Video with Disabled Boy, No Apology to Trump Though TMZ (Wed Aug 02)
J.K. Rowling and Jessica Williams celebrated their birthday together and we are so jealous Entertainment Weekly (Tue Aug 01)
J.K. Rowling Backpedals On Blasting Trump Video with Disabled Boy, No Apology to Trump Though TMZ (Tue Aug 01)
J.K. Rowling Apologizes for Tweets Over Misleading Trump Video People (Tue Aug 01)
It's J.K. Rowling's birthday! See the celeb well-wishes Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jul 31)
J.K. Rowling apologizes for tweets over misleading Trump video Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jul 31)
J.K. Rowling's 52 best tweets Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jul 31)
Video that sparked J.K. Rowling anti-Trump tweets revealed as misleading Entertainment Weekly (Sun Jul 30)
J.K. Rowling blasts Trump as 'monster of narcissism' Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jul 28)
J.K. Rowling printed her unpublished manuscript on a party dress Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jul 10)
23 of J.K. Rowling's biggest HarryPotter revelations: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jul 04)
J.K. Rowling quotes Lincoln in response to Trump's 'Morning Joe' tweets Entertainment Weekly (Thu Jun 29)
J.K. Rowling thanks HarryPotter fans with heartfelt message on book's 20th anniversary: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jun 27)
Daniel Radcliffe, J.K. Rowling and More Celebs Celebrate Harry Potter's 20th Anniversary on Social Media People Magazine (Tue Jun 27)
Daniel Radcliffe, J.K. Rowling and more celebrate the 20th anniversary of Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jun 27)
Fans are showing a lot of love to J.K. Rowling - see her tweet that's gone viral! HarryPotter20… HELLO! (Mon Jun 26)
Fans are showing a lot of love to J.K. Rowling - see her tweet that's gone viral! HarryPotter20… HELLO! (Mon Jun 26)
J.K. Rowling reveals there was another HarryPotter. Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jun 26)
Raise your Butterbeers (unless you're a muggle): J.K. Rowling waved her wand & changed wizardry (and the world) for… E! News (Mon Jun 26)
J.K. Rowling thanks fans on Harry Potter 20th anniversary Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jun 26)
J.K. Rowling, Riz Ahmed and more react to the London attack at Finsbury Park: Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jun 19)
J.K. Rowling, Paul McCartney and Olivia de Havilland receive Queen’s Birthday Honors: Entertainment Weekly (Sat Jun 17)
ICYMI: Donald Trump blocked Stephen King on Twitter (and J.K. Rowling stepped in): Entertainment Weekly (Wed Jun 14)
Donald Trump blocked Stephen King on Twitter (and J.K. Rowling stepped in because, well, of course she did):… Entertainment Weekly (Wed Jun 14)
Donald Trump blocked Stephen King on Twitter, but luckily J.K. Rowling is here to help: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jun 13)
J.K. Rowling is NOT here for sexism towards anyone. Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 09)
J.K. Rowling is NOT here for misogyny towards Theresa May, calling out "liberal cool guys" who use sexist insults:… Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 09)
Celebrities from J.K. Rowling to George Takei are criticizing Donald Trump's tweets following the London attack:… Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jun 05)
J.K. Rowling and more celebs skewer Trump over his London attack tweets: Entertainment Weekly (Sun Jun 04)
J.K. Rowling, Ariana Grande and other celebrities reacted to the London terror attacks on social media:… Entertainment Weekly (Sun Jun 04)
J.K. Rowling blasts Mike Pence after VP claims climate change is an issue for the "left": Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 02)
J.K. Rowling continues to grapple with Trump supporters on Twitter. Entertainment Weekly (Mon May 29)
J.K. Rowling trolls HarryPotter-hating Trump supporters: Entertainment Weekly (Sat May 27)
J.K. Rowling blasts viral Trump NATO video: "Tiny little man" Entertainment Weekly (Thu May 25)
J.K. Rowling urges Harry Potter fans not to buy handwritten prequel stolen in burglary Hollywood Reporter (Fri May 12)
J.K. Rowling is urging fans not to buy a stolen handwritten 'Harry Potter' prequel Hollywood Reporter (Fri May 12)
What to Know About J.K. Rowling’s Stolen Harry Potter Prequel — and Others Ways She’s Supplemented the Series People Magazine (Fri May 12)
J.K. Rowling taunts Trump with 'Alice In Wonderland' quote: Entertainment Weekly (Fri May 12)
J.K. Rowling's handwritten HarryPotter prequel story has been stolen by burglars: Entertainment Weekly (Fri May 12)
J.K. Rowling Begs Fans Not to Buy Handwritten Harry Potter Prequel Stolen in Burglary People Magazine (Fri May 12)
A J.K. Rowling HarryPotter manuscript has been STOLEN in a burglary @HarryPotterings @HarryPotterLand @__HpFans__ OK! Magazine (Fri May 12)
J.K. Rowling is giving us the apology we've needed ever since she killed off Severus Snape in the final book.… E! News (Sat May 06)
HarryPotter author J.K. Rowling apologizes for killing Snape: Entertainment Weekly (Sat May 06)
J.K. Rowling couldn’t resist taking a jab at the president’s phrasing People Magazine (Wed May 03)
J.K. Rowling wants us to know she's really sorry she killed off Severus Snape in the final book.… E! News (Wed May 03)
J.K. Rowling would like to apologize for killing off Severus Snape in the final Harry Potter book:… E! News (Tue May 02)
J.K. Rowling apologizes for killing Snape: Entertainment Weekly (Tue May 02)
Creating Harry Potter: J.K. Rowling's Journey from Struggling Single Mother to the World's First Billionaire Author E! News (Mon May 01)
Before J.K. Rowling was a billionaire author, she was a single mother struggling to make ends meet:… E! News (Mon May 01)
J.K. Rowling has an incredible and inspirational life story. Take a look at how the HarryPotter author got to wher… Entertainment Weekly (Sat Apr 22)
You know HarryPotter, but do you know J.K. Rowling’s personal struggles? She’s overcome so many obstacles, and is… Entertainment Weekly (Tue Apr 18)
Here's what J.K. Rowling tweeted about this week: Entertainment Weekly (Fri Mar 31)
J.K. Rowling has revealed many HarryPotter surprises, including that the "t" in Voldemort is silent!… Entertainment Weekly (Mon Mar 27)
Look back at 23 of J.K. Rowling's biggest HarryPotter revelations: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Mar 21)
HarryPotter author J.K. Rowling used a hilarious game of hangman to unveil the next CormoranStrike book title. Entertainment Weekly (Tue Mar 14)
Hermione Granger was one of the most woke characters in J.K. Rowling's wizarding world: MTV News (Sat Feb 18)
Piers Morgan SLAMMED By J.K. Rowling For Defending Donald Trump’s Muslim Ban (via @lovebscott) TMZ (Wed Feb 15)
J.K. Rowling went there. Entertainment Weekly (Tue Feb 14)
J.K. Rowling called Piers Morgan “celebrity toady” for his defense of President Trump on Twitter:… Entertainment Weekly (Sun Feb 12)
J.K. Rowling is NOT having it. Entertainment Weekly (Sat Feb 11)
J.K. Rowling and Piers Morgan spar on Twitter after she took delight in him being cursed out: People Magazine (Sat Feb 11)
[email protected], @kumailn and more are reacting to J.K. Rowling and Piers Morgan's Twitter feud on social media. Entertainment Weekly (Sat Feb 11)
J.K. Rowling, Patton Oswalt spar with Piers Morgan on Twitter for defending Trump Hollywood Reporter (Sat Feb 11)
J.K. Rowling was NOT impressed OK! Magazine (Thu Feb 09)
HarryPotter author J.K. Rowling burns Trump over his latest fakenews tweet. Entertainment Weekly (Mon Feb 06)
HarryPotter author J.K. Rowling has posted another withering tweet about President Donald Trump. Entertainment Weekly (Mon Feb 06)
J.K. Rowling responds to fans burning HarryPotter books People Magazine (Wed Feb 01)
J.K. Rowling responds to fans burning HarryPotter books: Entertainment Weekly (Wed Feb 01)
Harry Potter Star Jason Isaacs reunites with a few costars leaving fans (and J.K. Rowling) freaking out… People Magazine (Tue Jan 31)
J.K. Rowling destroys a Twitter troll who mocked her writing: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jan 31)
J.K. Rowling is here to crush you dreams of a Harry Potter and the Cursed Child movie trilogy:… E! News (Sat Jan 21)
There were rumors that the universe was gifting us a Potter trilogy but turns out the universe was J.K.(Rowling) :… E! News (Fri Jan 20)
J.K. Rowling's 'Fantastic Beasts' Screenplay to Be Published Hollywood Reporter (Tue Apr 26)
J.K. Rowling apologizes for killing HarryPotter fan favorite Remus Lupin: Entertainment Weekly (Mon May 02)
23 of J.K. Rowling's biggest HarryPotter revelations: Entertainment Weekly (Tue May 03)
HarryPotter author J.K. Rowling shares handwritten spell for fan in need: Entertainment Weekly (Thu May 12)
J.K. Rowling defends Donald Trump's freedom to be "offensive and bigoted": E! News (Tue May 17)
J.K. Rowling defends Donald Trump's right to be 'offensive' People Magazine (Tue May 17)
J.K. Rowling Slams "Racists" Unhappy Black Actress Will Play Hermione in Harry Potter Play E! News (Sun Jun 05)
J.K. Rowling responds to 'racists' and 'idiots' upset by casting a black actress as Hermione People Magazine (Sun Jun 05)
J.K. Rowling addresses 'racists' against Hermione casting in 'Cursed Child' Entertainment Weekly (Sun Jun 05)
J.K. Rowling Slams Critics of Hermione Casting as "Bunch of Racists" Hollywood Reporter (Mon Jun 06)
J.K. Rowling Claps Back At ‘Racists’ And ‘Idiots’ Who Aren’t Down With Black Hermione MTV News (Mon Jun 06)
J.K. Rowling really doesn't want fans to spoil Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. E! News (Tue Jun 07)
J.K. Rowling on Harry Potter and the Cursed Child BBC Entertainment (Fri Jun 10)
J.K. Rowling remembers Orlando victim who worked on Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jun 13)
J.K. Rowling remembers the Harry Potter world employee who died in the Orlando shooting: E! News (Mon Jun 13)
J.K. Rowling pays tribute to HP World employee who died in the tragic Orlando shooting: E! News (Mon Jun 13)
J.K. Rowling pays tribute to Orlando shooting victim who worked on Harry Potter ride. MORE: new! magazine (Mon Jun 13)
J.K. Rowling's Thoughtful Gesture for an Orlando Shooting Victim's Funeral Will Touch Your Heart E! News (Sun Jun 19)
J.K. Rowling weighs in on the Brexit debate and Donald Trump: Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jun 20)
Eddie Redmayne's Newt Scamander is officially the sexiest J.K. Rowling character ever: E! News (Tue Jun 21)
J.K. Rowling introduces her new hero in a new FantasticBeasts featurette: ❤️🙌 Entertainment Weekly (Thu Jun 23)
J.K Rowling Says She Never "Wanted Magic More" After U.K. Votes to Leave EU Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jun 24)
J.K. Rowling, @JKCorden and @GaryLineker lead celebrity reactions to EURefResults: OK! Magazine (Fri Jun 24)
J.K. Rowling releases a story about American Hogwarts Hollywood Reporter (Tue Jun 28)
What we learned from the new magical story of J.K. Rowling's Ilvermorny: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jun 28)
J.K. Rowling's Ilvermorny: Here's what your new wizarding house says about you: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jun 28)
J.K. Rowling reveals her IIvermorny house: 😱 Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jun 28)
J.K. Rowling's saga continues in 'Harry Potter and the Cursed Child': Theater Review Hollywood Reporter (Mon Jul 25)
How J.K. Rowling tweaked with her own HarryPotter canon to the delight—and disdain—of fans People Magazine (Thu Jul 28)
J.K. Rowling's look at the HarryPotterAndTheCursedChild premiere was truly magical! People Magazine (Sat Jul 30)
J.K. Rowling on Expectations for ‘Harry Potter and the Cursed Child’: ‘It was Daunting’ Variety (Sat Jul 30)
J.K. Rowling meets the 'Harry Potter and the Cursed Child' cast in a new photo: Entertainment Weekly (Sat Jul 30)
J.K. Rowling Hopes HarryPotter Play Will Expand "Wider than Broadway" Hollywood Reporter (Sat Jul 30)
J.K. Rowling on the HarryPotter play: "I'd like as many Potter fans to see it as possible" Hollywood Reporter (Sun Jul 31)
J.K. Rowling has spoken, there will be no more Harry Potter stories after "Cursed Child." E! News (Sun Jul 31)
J.K. Rowling celebrates her birthday with a King's Cross cake: Entertainment Weekly (Sun Jul 31)
J.K. Rowling announces the end of Harry Potter: Entertainment Weekly (Sun Jul 31)
HarryPotter author J.K. Rowling's latest Trump comment is one sick burn. Entertainment Weekly (Thu Jan 12)
J.K. Rowling talks "secrets" of CursedChild in rehearsal video: Entertainment Weekly (Sat Apr 23)
J.K. Rowling saw a private screening of FantasticBeasts and we're really jealous: Entertainment Weekly (Mon Apr 18)
J.K. Rowling explains the connection between Albus Dumbledore and Newt Scamander: E! Online (Mon Apr 11)
J.K. Rowling names Dumbledore her favorite HarryPotter character: Entertainment Weekly (Mon Apr 11)
J.K. Rowling explains the connection between Dumbledore and Newt Scamander: Entertainment Weekly (Mon Apr 11)
J.K. Rowling had Wizarding World of Harry Potter food samples flown to Scotland Hollywood Reporter (Wed Apr 06)
Book publisher responds to J.K. Rowling's rejection letter: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Mar 29)
J.K. Rowling shares two of her rejection letters, and we should all be officially inspired: E! Online (Fri Mar 25)
The week in J.K. Rowling news...the lasting power of Harry Potter: Entertainment Weekly (Sat Mar 19)
Kanye, Donald Trump, J.K. Rowling make TIME's '30 Most Influential People on the Internet' People Magazine (Wed Mar 16)
J.K. Rowling responds to touching letter from cancer patient's mom: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Mar 15)
Critic's notebook: J.K. Rowling's 'History of Magic' reads like a high school textbook Hollywood Reporter (Mon Mar 14)
Daisy Ridley shares letter from cancer patient’s mom to J.K. Rowling: Entertainment Weekly (Sun Mar 13)
The week in J.K. Rowling news...annotating magical history and celebrating women: Entertainment Weekly (Fri Mar 11)