HOME >> Channels >> SyFy

SyFy   

 
News about SyFy
.@SYFY has ordered a pilot based on GameOfThrones author George R.R. Martin’s (@GRRMspeaking) novella “Nightflyers… Variety (Fri Jun 23)
George R.R. Martin's 'Nightflyers' Picked Up to Pilot at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jun 23)
Syfy Orders George RR Martin’s ‘Nightflyers’ to Pilot Variety (Fri Jun 23)
Syfy orders pilot for George R.R. Martin's Nightflyers Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 23)
.@WynonnaEarp showrunner @emtothea previews season 2 of the epic Syfy series: Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 09)
.@ZacharyLevi tapped to host Syfy's Hollywood Reporter (Sat May 13)
Syfy, ahead of 25th anniversary, gets brand refresh Hollywood Reporter (Fri May 12)
Syfy has unveiled a new logo, and we have some thoughts: Entertainment Weekly (Thu May 11)
Syfy, Ahead of 25th Anniversary, Gets Brand Refresh Hollywood Reporter (Thu May 11)
Tjhe Superman prequel Krypton and Christopher Meloni's drama 'Happy' were greenlit at @Syfy Variety (Thu May 11)
Superman Prequel 'Krypton,' Grant Morrison's 'Happy' Score Syfy Series Pickups Hollywood Reporter (Thu May 11)
George R.R. Martin Novella 'Nightflyers' Headed for TV on Syfy @GRRMspeaking Hollywood Reporter (Thu May 11)
Syfy Lands 'Ghost Wars' Drama Starring Vincent D'Onofrio, Kim Coates Hollywood Reporter (Wed May 03)
TheMagicians is officially getting a third season on @Syfy. Entertainment Weekly (Wed Apr 12)
‘The Magicians’ Renewed by Syfy for Season 3 Variety (Wed Apr 12)
TheMagicians Renewed for Third Season at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Apr 12)
.@Syfy has unveiled its spring/summer premiere slate, including Variety (Fri Apr 07)
Exclusive: See the cast of @SyFy's WynonnaEarp announce the season 2 premiere. Entertainment Weekly (Wed Mar 29)
Denis McGrath, Syfy's 'Continuum,' 'Aftermath' writer, dies at 48 Hollywood Reporter (Fri Mar 24)
Bobby Moynihan to voice title character in Syfy drama 'Happy!' Hollywood Reporter (Thu Mar 23)
Syfy has renewed 12Monkeys for a fourth (and final) season Variety (Thu Mar 16)
‘The Expanse’ Renewed for Season 3 at Syfy Variety (Thu Mar 16)
TheExpanse Renewed for Season 3 at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Thu Mar 16)
.@Syfy's TheExpanse is officially renewed for Season 3 Variety (Thu Mar 16)
'12 Monkeys' Renewed for Fourth and Final Season at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Thu Mar 16)
Ben Affleck and Matt Damon's Syfy show Incorporated won't be returning for a second season. Entertainment Weekly (Mon Feb 27)
Syfy's 'Incorporated' canceled after one season Hollywood Reporter (Tue Feb 28)
Syfy Cancels Matt Damon-Ben Affleck Series ‘Incorporated’ Variety (Mon Feb 27)
Syfy's 'Incorporated' Canceled After One Season Hollywood Reporter (Mon Feb 27)
Yvette Nicole Brown to host @Syfy cosplay competiton series Hollywood Reporter (Fri Feb 17)
Yvette Nicole Brown to Host Syfy Cosplay Competiton Series Hollywood Reporter (Thu Feb 16)
Syfy's 'The Machine' Reboot Enlists 'Roots,' 'Better Things' Actors Hollywood Reporter (Fri Feb 10)
Sharknado5 a Go at Syfy With Original Stars Ian Ziering and Tara Reid Hollywood Reporter (Fri Feb 03)
Sharknado5 a Go at Syfy With Original Stars Ian Ziering and Tara Reid Hollywood Reporter (Thu Feb 02)
.@Syfy announces that Sharknado5 has begun filming. Entertainment Weekly (Thu Feb 02)
Syfy's 'Happy!' Pilot Finds Female Lead in 'Public Morals' Grad Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jan 20)
'Spartacus' alum @NickTarabay has been cast in @Syfy's 'The Expanse' season 2 Variety (Mon May 02)
Superman Prequel 'Krypton' Picked Up to Pilot at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Mon May 09)
Superman Prequel ‘Krypton’ Receives Pilot Order at Syfy Variety (Mon May 09)
Syfy's Superman prequel Krypton gets pilot order: Entertainment Weekly (Mon May 09)
Syfy to Launch in Middle East, North Africa in July Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jun 09)
Will Arnett will host 'Syfy Presents Live from Comic-Con': Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 17)
.@Syfy has cast Paul Schneider and Fiona Shaw in new horror anthology series ChannelZero @nickantosca @Uptomyknees Variety (Mon Jun 20)
12Monkeys Renewed for Third Season at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Jun 29)
Comic-Con: Freeform's DeadofSummer, Syfy's latest Sharknado sequel and MyLittlePony added to Friday lineup Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 08)
Exclusive: Hunters Canceled at Syfy After One Season Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 08)
‘Hunters’ Cancelled by Syfy After One Season Variety (Fri Jul 08)
Syfy cancels the freshman drama 'Hunters': Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jul 08)
Norman Reedus & StarTrek cast will be guests on 'Syfy Presents Live at ComicCon'! Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jul 19)
Syfy to Launch Interactive Live Broadcast From Comic-Con Variety (Wed Jul 20)
Comic-Con: Syfy's VanHelsing Gives the Classic Vampire Tale a Gender-Bending Twist Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 22)
A Sharknado is coming!!! 🌪🌪🌪 SDCC ewcomiccon comiccon @syfy Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jul 22)
Comic-Con: WynonnaEarp Renewed for Second Season at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Sat Jul 23)
Superman prequel Krypton to get green light from Syfy: Entertainment Weekly (Thu Apr 21)
David S. Goyer's Superman Origin Story Krypton Nears Pilot Order at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Thu Apr 21)
Superman Prequel ‘Krypton’ Nears Pilot Order at Syfy Variety (Thu Apr 21)
Syfy Seeks to Capitalize on Comic-Con with Three-Night Special Telecast Hollywood Reporter (Wed Apr 13)
Hunters' @BritneOldford, @GunnerGale & @armedkandy talk Syfy drama, importance of diversity Variety (Tue Apr 12)
Like a lot of Syfy originals, HuntersSyfy has an intriguing premise. Our review: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Apr 12)
'Sharknado: The 4th Awakens' is coming to @Syfy this summer! Entertainment Weekly (Fri Apr 01)
.@Syfy has revealed the premiere date & StarWars-inspired title for Sharknado4 @IanZiering Variety (Fri Apr 01)
Backstreet Boys and NSYNC team up for zombie movie for @Syfy! Closer Mag & Online (Fri Mar 18)
'Sharknado 4': @THEGaryBusey, @CherylTiegs join cast of @Syfy movie Hollywood Reporter (Wed Mar 09)
'The Wave' seems like a better fit for the Syfy channel than the theater. Our review: Entertainment Weekly (Thu Mar 03)
TrueBlood's Kelly Overton cast as lead in Syfy's VanHelsing: Entertainment Weekly (Wed Feb 17)
Syfy Greenlights ‘Prototype’ Pilot from ’24’ Writer Variety (Fri Feb 12)
Syfy Orders Thriller 'Prototype' to Pilot Hollywood Reporter (Fri Feb 12)
.@Hulu snags @Syfy series 12Monkeys exclusive rights under NBCU deal Variety (Thu Feb 11)
.@BenAffleck and Matt Damon's futuristic series 'Incorporated' picked up to series at @Syfy Variety (Wed Feb 03)
Syfy orders Matt Damon-Ben Affleck drama 'Incorporated' to series: Entertainment Weekly (Wed Feb 03)
Ben Affleck, Matt Damon Drama 'Incorporated' Picked Up to Series at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Feb 03)
Why SyFy's The Magicians will be your new fantasy TV obsession E! Online (Mon Jan 25)
Here's the new trailer for @Syfy's Hunters: Entertainment Weekly (Thu Jan 14)
Syfy has set premiere dates for 12Monkeys and Hunters: Entertainment Weekly (Thu Jan 14)
Syfy announces premiere dates for 12Monkeys and @GunnerGale's Variety (Thu Jan 14)
Syfy Sets Premiere Dates for ’12 Monkeys,’ Rookie ‘Hunters’ Variety (Wed Jan 13)
SyFy Shows Off Philips Hue Integration for ‘The Expanse’ At CES Variety (Fri Jan 08)
CES 2016: NBCU’s SyFy To Experiment With Content For Digital, Mobile Venues Variety (Tue Jan 05)
‘The Expanse’ Gets Season 2 on Syfy Variety (Thu Dec 31)
They’re here, but what do they want? Find out the truth when ChildhoodsEnd premieres tonight at 8/7c on @Syfy Entertainment Weekly (Mon Dec 14)
.@Syfy is returning to its high-concept roots with shows like TheExpanse & Variety (Mon Dec 14)
ChildhoodsEnd boss previews @Syfy's EPIC alien invasion event: 👽👽👽 Entertainment Weekly (Fri Dec 11)
Syfy is airing a special early showing of TheMagicians pilot: 🙌 Entertainment Weekly (Wed Dec 09)
'The Magicians' Gets Commercial-Free Syfy Preview Hollywood Reporter (Wed Dec 09)
Syfy's 'Bitten' to End With Third and Final Season Hollywood Reporter (Wed Dec 09)
Syfy Greenlights Unscripted Social Media Show ‘The Internet Ruined My Life’ Variety (Tue Nov 10)
Syfy Renews ZNation for Third Season Hollywood Reporter (Fri Nov 06)
Bitten howls its way to a third season on Syfy @bittentv @Vandiekins22 @greystonh Variety (Tue Jun 30)
Syfy Prepping Anthology Based on Web Horror Phenomenon 'Creepypasta' Hollywood Reporter (Tue Jun 30)
Exclusive: Get a first look at @RubyRose's next gig in @SyFy's DarkMatter: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jul 07)
Syfy Is Bringing Virtual Reality to Comic-Con to Promote “The Expanse” Variety (Wed Jul 08)
.@warrenellis, @GunnerGale Adapting 'El Pantera' as Universal Cable, Syfy Also Taking on 'The Machine' Hollywood Reporter (Wed Jul 08)
SDCC: @Syfy's 'Childhood's End' Proves There's No Easy Fix For Humanity's Problems Hollywood Reporter (Sat Jul 11)
Syfy Acquires Comic Book Adaptation 'Wynonna Earp' Hollywood Reporter (Wed Jul 22)
Sharknado4 has been confirmed. Syfy surprised viewers with the announcement tonight during Sharknado3. Details: Variety (Thu Jul 23)
Syfy Gives Straight-to-Series Order to Grindhouse Drama 'Blood Drive' Hollywood Reporter (Tue Jul 28)
Julia Ormond Joins Ben Affleck and Matt Damon's Syfy Pilot 'Incorporated' Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jul 30)
Review: Syfy's Killjoys is "a tedious exercise in BladeRunner lite" Variety (Wed Jun 17)
Bradley Cooper, Graham King and Todd Phillips are developing a @Syfy series. Variety (Thu Jun 11)
Bradley Cooper, Graham King, Todd Phillips Adapting Dan Simmons' 'Hyperion' for Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Jun 10)
Bradley Cooper, Graham King, Todd Phillips Adapting ‘Hyperion’ as Syfy Event Series Variety (Wed Jun 10)
Watch an exclusive trailer for the chilling @Syfy series, ChildhoodsEnd: Entertainment Weekly (Thu May 14)
.@Syfy greenlights Reactor, David Huntsberger's genre-focused talk/comedy show: Entertainment Weekly (Tue May 12)
Exclusive: Steven Spielberg's Amblin, Syfy Adapting Classic Novel Hollywood Reporter (Wed May 06)
Exclusive: Steven Spielberg's Amblin, Syfy Adapting Classic Novel Hollywood Reporter (Wed May 06)
Syfy Developing ‘Brave New World’ Miniseries; Chiller Sets First Original Drama Variety (Tue May 05)
Exclusive: Steven Spielberg's Amblin, Syfy Adapting Classic Novel 'Brave New World' Hollywood Reporter (Tue May 05)
Syfy orders 'The Magicians' to series: Entertainment Weekly (Mon May 04)
TheMagicians Drama Ordered to Series at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Mon May 04)
Syfy has canceled Helix after two seasons Variety (Fri May 01)
‘Helix’ Cancelled After Two Seasons at Syfy Variety (Thu Apr 30)
Just In: Helix has been canceled by @Syfy: Entertainment Weekly (Thu Apr 30)
Syfy Cancels 'Helix' After Two Seasons Hollywood Reporter (Thu Apr 30)
Wes Craven rebooting 'The People Under the Stairs' as show for @Syfy: Entertainment Weekly (Mon Apr 20)
Wes Craven Developing 'People Under the Stairs' TV Series for Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Mon Apr 20)
.@ZacharyLevi will be hosting a new @Syfy game show, "Geeks Who Drink" Variety (Wed Apr 15)
Zachary Levi to Host Syfy Game Show ‘Geeks Who Drink’ Variety (Wed Apr 15)
.@Syfy greenlights 'Geeks Who Drink'—our exclusive interview with host @ZacharyLevi: Entertainment Weekly (Wed Apr 15)
Zachary Levi to Host 'Geeks Who Drink' Trivia Series for Syfy @ZacharyLevi Hollywood Reporter (Wed Apr 15)
.@KateeSackhoff returning to @Syfy with Rain: Entertainment Weekly (Mon Apr 13)
Exclusive: Watch the creepy teaser for @Syfy's 'Childhood's End': Entertainment Weekly (Fri Apr 10)
TV Upfronts: @USA_Network Orders Chrisley Late-Night Pilot, Nabs SmackDown from Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Tue Apr 07)
USA Orders @toddchrisley Late-Night Pilot, Nabs 'WWE SmackDown' from Syfy @WWE Hollywood Reporter (Tue Apr 07)
Spaceship Drama ‘Dark Matter’ to Go Global on Syfy Variety (Tue Apr 07)
.@Syfy orders pilot from Ben Affleck and Matt Damon's production company: Entertainment Weekly (Mon Apr 06)
Syfy Greenlights Matt Damon & Ben Affleck Thriller to Pilot Variety (Mon Apr 06)
Exclusive: @BenAffleck, @MattDamon's Futuristic Drama Nabs Syfy Pilot Order @SyfyTV Hollywood Reporter (Mon Apr 06)
.@Nerdist is developing a @Syfy weekly news show: Entertainment Weekly (Fri Apr 03)
Syfy, Chris Hardwick Developing Weekly 'Nerdist News' Series Hollywood Reporter (Fri Apr 03)
Syfy Developing Weekly Nerdist News TV Show Variety (Fri Apr 03)
Watch the Trailer for Syfy's Space Bounty Hunter Drama 'Killjoys' Hollywood Reporter (Fri Apr 03)
Syfy Renews ’12 Monkeys’ For Season 2 Variety (Thu Mar 12)
Syfy's 12Monkeys Renewed for Season 2 With New Showrunners Hollywood Reporter (Thu Mar 12)
Syfy has set premiere dates for returning hits Bitten and LostGirl, and new drama Variety (Tue Mar 03)
Exclusive: Find out who's playing the president and VP in Syfy's Sharknado 3 Hollywood Reporter (Mon Mar 02)
.@Syfy to air five hours of Leonard Nimoy programming today starting at 9 a.m.: Entertainment Weekly (Sun Mar 01)
.@Syfy to air five hours of Leonard Nimoy programming on Sunday: Entertainment Weekly (Fri Feb 27)
Leonard Nimoy To Be Honored By Syfy with Marathon Variety (Fri Feb 27)
Syfy has acquired unscripted paranormal series 'Haunting: Australia' Variety (Sat Feb 07)
Exclusive: Syfy Taps AMC Alum as New Alternative Exec Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jan 22)
We recap the series premiere of @Syfy's '12 Monkeys' reboot: Entertainment Weekly (Sat Jan 17)
We pray we never encounter THIS island. Watch the S2 premiere of Helix tonight at 10/9c on @Syfy. Entertainment Weekly (Sat Jan 17)
12Monkeys Showrunner Previews Syfy's Adventurous Time Travel Tale @12MonkeysSyfy @SyfyPR @armedkandy Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jan 16)
.@Syfy's '12 Monkeys' changes the rules of the movie: Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jan 16)
Thomas Jane Borrows Maria Bello's Fedora in Syfy's 'The Expanse' Trailer Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jan 16)
Syfy Adapting Novel ‘Spin’ Into Miniseries Variety (Thu Jan 15)
See @Syfy's new trailer for 'The Expanse,' featuring some zero gravity sex: Entertainment Weekly (Thu Jan 15)
Thomas Jane Borrows Maria Bello's Fedora in Syfy's 'The Expanse' Trailer Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jan 15)
‘Sharknado 3′: Ian Ziering & Tara Reid to Return for Syfy Telepic Variety (Thu Jan 15)
Syfy Adapting Apocalyptic Drama 'Spin' as Miniseries Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jan 15)