HOME >> Channels >> SyFy

SyFy   

 
News about SyFy
Syfy Orders Russo Brothers’ ‘Deadly Class’ Adaptation to Series Variety (Wed Apr 18)
'Deadly Class,' From the Russo Brothers, Picked Up to Series at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Apr 18)
In the hands of a less charismatic performer, Rampage might never have risen above feeling like a SyFy Movie of th… Hollywood Reporter (Fri Apr 13)
Tracy St. Pierre Promoted to Senior VP Communications at USA, Syfy cc @TheTrace Hollywood Reporter (Thu Mar 29)
‘Krypton’ Team Says ‘Forget What You Thought You Knew’ About Superman’s Home Planet for New Syfy Series Variety (Tue Mar 20)
'Nightflyers': Syfy Unveils First Footage of George R.R. Martin Space Drama Hollywood Reporter (Tue Mar 20)
Exclusive: Nightflyers Showrunner Exits Syfy's George R.R. Martin Drama Hollywood Reporter (Mon Mar 19)
Syfy renews The Magicians for season 4 Entertainment Weekly (Thu Mar 01)
‘The Magicians’ Renewed for Season 4 at Syfy Variety (Wed Feb 28)
'The Magicians' Renewed for Season 4 at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Feb 28)
Syfy and USA Network's 'The Purge' TV Series Casts Its Leads Hollywood Reporter (Mon Feb 26)
NBCU’s Syfy Wire Inks Live-Streaming Pact for New York Comic Con, Two Other Fandom Events Variety (Thu Feb 15)
SYFY renews Chris Meloni-starring Happy! for season 2 Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jan 29)
‘Happy!’ Renewed for Season 2 at Syfy Variety (Mon Jan 29)
‘Stargate’ Alums Attached to Syfy International Original ‘The Outpost’ Variety (Tue Jan 16)
Syfy Channels Outside U.S. to Air Dean Devlin's 'The Outpost' Hollywood Reporter (Tue Jan 16)
12Monkeys is about to go further back in time than the Syfy drama has ever gone before. Here's our first look at t… Entertainment Weekly (Sat Jan 13)
George R. R. Martin's (@GRRMspeaking)'s 'Nightflyers' gets a series order at @Syfy, with @Netflix to co-produce… Variety (Thu Jan 04)
George R. R. Martin’s ‘Nightflyers’ Scores Series Order at Syfy, Sets Cast Variety (Thu Jan 04)
George R.R. Martin's 'Nightflyers,' Starring Gretchen Mol, Officially Picked Up at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jan 04)
‘Van Helsing’ Renewed for Season 3 at Syfy Variety (Tue Dec 19)
VanHelsing Renewed for Season 3 at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Tue Dec 19)
TV review: Christopher Meloni plays a contract killer who can't shake an imaginary friend in @SYFY's 'Happy!'… Variety (Thu Dec 07)
TV review: Christopher Meloni plays a contract killer who can't shake an imaginary friend in @SYFY's 'Happy!'… Variety (Wed Dec 06)
On the set of @SYFY's crazy new crime show, @HappySYFY: Entertainment Weekly (Wed Dec 06)
[email protected]_Meloni says he channels "Bugs Bunny, Jackie Chan, Clint Eastwood, a little Three Stooges" in Syfy's Happy!… Variety (Mon Dec 04)
Syfy gifts us with yuletide caper Happy! : EW review Entertainment Weekly (Mon Dec 04)
Christopher Meloni gets Happy! with a flying cartoon horse: On the set of SYFY's crazy new crime show Entertainment Weekly (Thu Nov 30)
Syfy Launches Augmented Reality App to Promote “Happy!” (EXCLUSIVE) Variety (Wed Nov 29)
Blumhouse Drama 'Run for Your Life' Lands USA/Syfy Pilot Order Hollywood Reporter (Mon Nov 20)
DoctorStrange star Benedict Wong to headline DeadlyClass pilot at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Thu Nov 09)
Syfy's horror anthology series Channel Zero reveals title of third installment Entertainment Weekly (Wed Oct 25)
Futurama lands at Syfy in off-network deal Hollywood Reporter (Tue Oct 03)
Russo Brothers to Adapt Graphic Novel ‘Deadly Class’ as Syfy Pilot Variety (Wed Sep 27)
Russo Brothers Adapting 'Deadly Class' Comic as Syfy Pilot Hollywood Reporter (Wed Sep 27)
Syfy moves Chris Meloni-led Happy adaptation to December Hollywood Reporter (Tue Sep 19)
Happy!: SYFY's Grant Morrison adaptation gets new premiere date Entertainment Weekly (Tue Sep 19)
Watch an ominous exclusive clip from SYFY's Channel Zero: No-End House Entertainment Weekly (Tue Sep 19)
Syfy Orders George R.R. Martin’s ‘Nightflyers’ to Series Variety (Thu Sep 14)
George R.R. Martin's 'Nightflyers' Picked Up to Series at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Sep 13)
Syfy's BloodDrive canceled after one season Hollywood Reporter (Thu Sep 07)
Syfy's BloodDrive canceled after one season Hollywood Reporter (Thu Sep 07)
Killjoys renewed for final two seasons at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Sat Sep 02)
Killjoys given final two seasons at Syfy Entertainment Weekly (Fri Sep 01)
‘Killjoys’ Renewed for Final Two Seasons by Syfy Variety (Fri Sep 01)
Killjoys renewed for final two seasons at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Fri Sep 01)
DarkMatter canceled at Syfy after 3 seasons Hollywood Reporter (Fri Sep 01)
‘Dark Matter’ Cancelled at Syfy After 3 Seasons Variety (Fri Sep 01)
Syfy unveils premiere dates for Christipher Meloni's Happy, VanHelsing season 2 Hollywood Reporter (Sat Aug 26)
Syfy unveils premiere dates for Christipher Meloni's Happy, VanHelsing season 2 Hollywood Reporter (Fri Aug 25)
How Syfy's WynonnaEarp Is Paying Homage to ‘Buffy' @emtothea Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 28)
WynonnaEarp renewed for season 3 at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Mon Jul 24)
Syfy’s Happy! casts its title horse: Patton Oswalt Entertainment Weekly (Sat Jul 22)
WynonnaEarp Renewed for Season 3 at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Sat Jul 22)
Grant Morrison's Happy: @PattonOswalt replaces Bobby Moynihan in Syfy series Hollywood Reporter (Sat Jul 22)
‘Wynonna Earp’ Renewed for Third Season by Syfy Variety (Sat Jul 22)
Syfy's Krypton to introduce Brainiac, Adam Strange and Hawkwoman Hollywood Reporter (Sat Jul 22)
TheMagicians cast surprises the @SYFY karaoke bus for Hollywood Reporter (Sat Jul 22)
SDCC2017: Syfy's Great Debate pits Marvel against DC Comics, StarWars against Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 21)
Comic-Con: On the Scene as Syfy Drumline Brings Iconic Themes to Life at Comic-Con Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 21)
Orlando Jones Officiates StarWars-Themed Wedding as Syfy Opens Pop-Up Chapel at Comic-Con Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jul 20)
Comic Con weddings are a thing. One is about to begin, officiated by @TheOrlandoJones at the @Syfy Geek Love Chapel… Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jul 20)
SDCC2017: Syfy's TheGreatDebate pits Marvel against DCComics, StarWars against StarTrek… Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jul 20)
[email protected] is going all out for SDCC2017! @TheOrlandoJones will perform free & legal geek-themed weddings, vow renewals Hollywood Reporter (Wed Jul 19)
TheRavenCycle, Sand adaptations in the works at Syfy from Universal Cable Hollywood Reporter (Tue Jul 18)
TheRavenCircle, Sand adaptations in the works at Syfy from Universal Cable Hollywood Reporter (Tue Jul 18)
SYFY's Happy! is A Christmas Carol meets Pulp Fiction, EP says Entertainment Weekly (Mon Jul 17)
Syfy to Develop Supernatural Drama From ‘Go the F— to Sleep’ Author (EXCLUSIVE) Variety (Fri Jul 14)
Bobby Moynihan no longer voicing animated horse on Syfy's Happy! Entertainment Weekly (Wed Jul 12)
SYFY's Sharknado Week includes 5-Headed Shark Attack movie Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jul 07)
John Carpenter developing TV show for Syfy Entertainment Weekly (Thu Jul 06)
John Carpenter, Syfy Developing 'Tales for a Halloween Night' TV Series Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jul 06)
SYFY announces San Diego Comic-Con panels Entertainment Weekly (Wed Jul 05)
Exclusive: Weddings, Drumlines and a BSG Reunion: @Syfy Going All-Out at Comic-Con Hollywood Reporter (Wed Jul 05)
Kevin Bacon will reprise his role in the 1990 monster movie for Syfy. Entertainment Weekly (Sun Jul 02)
ICYMI: Tremors reboot starring Kevin Bacon lands Syfy pilot order Hollywood Reporter (Wed Jun 28)
Tremors reboot starring @KevinBacon lands Syfy pilot order Hollywood Reporter (Tue Jun 27)
Tremors reboot starring Kevin Bacon gets pilot order at Syfy Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jun 27)
‘Tremors’ TV Reboot Starring Kevin Bacon in the Works at Syfy Variety (Tue Jun 27)
Tremors Reboot Starring @KevinBacon Lands Syfy Pilot Order Hollywood Reporter (Tue Jun 27)
Kill some time with our exclusive look at the joyous return of @Killjoys on SyFy. Variety (Mon Jun 26)
[email protected] has ordered a pilot based on GameOfThrones author GeorgeRRMartin’s (@GRRMspeaking) Nightflyers.… Variety (Sun Jun 25)
[email protected] has ordered a pilot based on GameOfThrones author George R.R. Martin’s (@GRRMspeaking) novella “Nightflyers… Variety (Sat Jun 24)
[email protected] has ordered a pilot based on GameOfThrones author George R.R. Martin’s (@GRRMspeaking) novella “Nightflyers… Variety (Fri Jun 23)
Syfy orders pilot for George R.R. Martin's Nightflyers Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 23)
Syfy Orders George RR Martin’s ‘Nightflyers’ to Pilot Variety (Fri Jun 23)
George R.R. Martin's 'Nightflyers' Picked Up to Pilot at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jun 23)
[email protected] showrunner @emtothea previews season 2 of the epic Syfy series: Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 09)
[email protected] tapped to host Syfy's Hollywood Reporter (Sat May 13)
Syfy, ahead of 25th anniversary, gets brand refresh Hollywood Reporter (Fri May 12)
Syfy has unveiled a new logo, and we have some thoughts: Entertainment Weekly (Thu May 11)
Syfy, Ahead of 25th Anniversary, Gets Brand Refresh Hollywood Reporter (Thu May 11)
Tjhe Superman prequel Krypton and Christopher Meloni's drama 'Happy' were greenlit at @Syfy Variety (Thu May 11)
Superman Prequel 'Krypton,' Grant Morrison's 'Happy' Score Syfy Series Pickups Hollywood Reporter (Thu May 11)
George R.R. Martin Novella 'Nightflyers' Headed for TV on Syfy @GRRMspeaking Hollywood Reporter (Thu May 11)
Syfy Lands 'Ghost Wars' Drama Starring Vincent D'Onofrio, Kim Coates Hollywood Reporter (Wed May 03)
TheMagicians is officially getting a third season on @Syfy. Entertainment Weekly (Wed Apr 12)
‘The Magicians’ Renewed by Syfy for Season 3 Variety (Wed Apr 12)
TheMagicians Renewed for Third Season at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Apr 12)
[email protected] has unveiled its spring/summer premiere slate, including Variety (Fri Apr 07)
Exclusive: See the cast of @SyFy's WynonnaEarp announce the season 2 premiere. Entertainment Weekly (Wed Mar 29)
Denis McGrath, Syfy's 'Continuum,' 'Aftermath' writer, dies at 48 Hollywood Reporter (Fri Mar 24)
Bobby Moynihan to voice title character in Syfy drama 'Happy!' Hollywood Reporter (Thu Mar 23)
Syfy has renewed 12Monkeys for a fourth (and final) season Variety (Thu Mar 16)
‘The Expanse’ Renewed for Season 3 at Syfy Variety (Thu Mar 16)
TheExpanse Renewed for Season 3 at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Thu Mar 16)
[email protected]'s TheExpanse is officially renewed for Season 3 Variety (Thu Mar 16)
'12 Monkeys' Renewed for Fourth and Final Season at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Thu Mar 16)
Ben Affleck and Matt Damon's Syfy show Incorporated won't be returning for a second season. Entertainment Weekly (Mon Feb 27)
Syfy's 'Incorporated' canceled after one season Hollywood Reporter (Tue Feb 28)
Syfy Cancels Matt Damon-Ben Affleck Series ‘Incorporated’ Variety (Mon Feb 27)
Syfy's 'Incorporated' Canceled After One Season Hollywood Reporter (Mon Feb 27)
Yvette Nicole Brown to host @Syfy cosplay competiton series Hollywood Reporter (Fri Feb 17)
Yvette Nicole Brown to Host Syfy Cosplay Competiton Series Hollywood Reporter (Thu Feb 16)
Syfy's 'The Machine' Reboot Enlists 'Roots,' 'Better Things' Actors Hollywood Reporter (Fri Feb 10)
Sharknado5 a Go at Syfy With Original Stars Ian Ziering and Tara Reid Hollywood Reporter (Fri Feb 03)
Sharknado5 a Go at Syfy With Original Stars Ian Ziering and Tara Reid Hollywood Reporter (Thu Feb 02)
[email protected] announces that Sharknado5 has begun filming. Entertainment Weekly (Thu Feb 02)
Syfy's 'Happy!' Pilot Finds Female Lead in 'Public Morals' Grad Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jan 20)
'Spartacus' alum @NickTarabay has been cast in @Syfy's 'The Expanse' season 2 Variety (Mon May 02)
Superman Prequel 'Krypton' Picked Up to Pilot at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Mon May 09)
Superman Prequel ‘Krypton’ Receives Pilot Order at Syfy Variety (Mon May 09)
Syfy's Superman prequel Krypton gets pilot order: Entertainment Weekly (Mon May 09)
Syfy to Launch in Middle East, North Africa in July Hollywood Reporter (Thu Jun 09)
Will Arnett will host 'Syfy Presents Live from Comic-Con': Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jun 17)
[email protected] has cast Paul Schneider and Fiona Shaw in new horror anthology series ChannelZero @nickantosca @Uptomyknees Variety (Mon Jun 20)
12Monkeys Renewed for Third Season at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Wed Jun 29)
Comic-Con: Freeform's DeadofSummer, Syfy's latest Sharknado sequel and MyLittlePony added to Friday lineup Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 08)
Exclusive: Hunters Canceled at Syfy After One Season Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 08)
‘Hunters’ Cancelled by Syfy After One Season Variety (Fri Jul 08)
Syfy cancels the freshman drama 'Hunters': Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jul 08)
Norman Reedus & StarTrek cast will be guests on 'Syfy Presents Live at ComicCon'! Entertainment Weekly (Tue Jul 19)
Syfy to Launch Interactive Live Broadcast From Comic-Con Variety (Wed Jul 20)
Comic-Con: Syfy's VanHelsing Gives the Classic Vampire Tale a Gender-Bending Twist Hollywood Reporter (Fri Jul 22)
A Sharknado is coming!!! 🌪🌪🌪 SDCC ewcomiccon comiccon @syfy Entertainment Weekly (Fri Jul 22)
Comic-Con: WynonnaEarp Renewed for Second Season at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Sat Jul 23)
Superman prequel Krypton to get green light from Syfy: Entertainment Weekly (Thu Apr 21)
David S. Goyer's Superman Origin Story Krypton Nears Pilot Order at Syfy Hollywood Reporter (Thu Apr 21)
Superman Prequel ‘Krypton’ Nears Pilot Order at Syfy Variety (Thu Apr 21)
Syfy Seeks to Capitalize on Comic-Con with Three-Night Special Telecast Hollywood Reporter (Wed Apr 13)
Hunters' @BritneOldford, @GunnerGale & @armedkandy talk Syfy drama, importance of diversity Variety (Tue Apr 12)
Like a lot of Syfy originals, HuntersSyfy has an intriguing premise. Our review: Entertainment Weekly (Tue Apr 12)
'Sharknado: The 4th Awakens' is coming to @Syfy this summer! Entertainment Weekly (Fri Apr 01)
[email protected] has revealed the premiere date & StarWars-inspired title for Sharknado4 @IanZiering Variety (Fri Apr 01)
Backstreet Boys and NSYNC team up for zombie movie for @Syfy! Closer Mag & Online (Fri Mar 18)
'Sharknado 4': @THEGaryBusey, @CherylTiegs join cast of @Syfy movie Hollywood Reporter (Wed Mar 09)
'The Wave' seems like a better fit for the Syfy channel than the theater. Our review: Entertainment Weekly (Thu Mar 03)
TrueBlood's Kelly Overton cast as lead in Syfy's VanHelsing: Entertainment Weekly (Wed Feb 17)
Syfy Greenlights ‘Prototype’ Pilot from ’24’ Writer Variety (Fri Feb 12)
Syfy Orders Thriller 'Prototype' to Pilot Hollywood Reporter (Fri Feb 12)